Rock On!! (2008) is a 2008 Indian Drama/Music film. It stars Farhan Akhtar, Arjun Rampal, Purab Kohli, Luke Kenny, Prachi Desai. The movie has been produced by Farhan Akhtar, Ritesh Sidhwani. The film was released theatrically on 29 August 2008.
Plot: Four musician friends fail to make it big as a band due to a misunderstanding. Years later, they reignite their dream by forgetting their woes and embark on a journey they had left incomplete.
Genre: Drama/Music
Producer: Farhan Akhtar, Ritesh Sidhwani
Music Director(s): Ehsaan Noorani, Loy Mendonsa, Shankar Mahadevan
Lyricist(s): Javed Akhtar
Release Date: 29 Aug, 2008