Mrityudand (1997) is a 1997 Indian Bollywood/Drama film. It stars Madhuri Dixit, Shabana Azmi, Ayub Khan, Mohan Agashe, Om Puri, Mohan Joshi. The movie has been produced by Prakash Jha. The film was released theatrically on 11 July 1997.
Plot: Three brave women struggle against the domineering men in their lives and the oppressive system they represent. Ketki fights back after her husband Vinay is manipulated by Tirpat Singh.
Genre: Bollywood/Drama
Producer: Prakash Jha
Music Director(s): Anand Shrivastav, Milind Shrivastav
Lyricist(s): Javed Akhtar
Release Date: 11 Jul, 1997